Monday 30 June 2014

The Woolly and Tig Songs for Wobbly Moments CD Review

We were recently sent the new Woolly and Tig Songs forWobbly Moments CD to enjoy with Leo. Leo enjoys the short Woolly and Tig episodes and is really fond of Woolly himself, so I knew that this was going to be a hit with my 3 year old.

Woolley and Tig is a television show on Cbeebies that follows the adventures of a young girl named Tig, and her blue toy spider Woolly. Each episode follows the duo through everyday scenarios like making new friends or taking a trip to the dentist.

Leo has been loving playing the CD on journey’s out in the car, and has even taken to playing it through the DVD player at home. Each of the songs are great for singing along too, in fact you will probably find yourself singing along before too long.

In all there are 20 songs on the CD providing great value for money, the CD retails between £4.99 and £5.99 depending upon where you purchase. The songs featured on the CD are:

-          Big Stomps
-          If there wasn’t a ‘No’
-          The thunder bang song
-          Funky dunky
-          Bunches
-          Rubba dubba duck
-          I like monsters
-          Counting kisses
-          I love Woolley
-          Holidays
-          Elves & shoemaker
-          Give a smile
-          Weenie worries
-          I love Mummy
-          Mairi’s wedding
-          Cheeky wee echo
-          One more step
-          Agree to disagree
-          Auld lang syne
-          Counting kisses Woolley’s solo

The CD even comes with a little picture for little one’s to colour in and enjoy. It is the little touches like this that make this CD extra special.

Leo was especially pleased as he was sent his very own Woolly toy along with this CD, and he has become a firm fixture in Leo’s bed, along with his other favourite plush toys.

If your little one enjoys Woolly and Tig then definitely check out this CD, it is now a much loved addition to Leo’s growing music collection.

Disclaimer: We were sent the above items for the purpose of this review. All views and opinions expressed are completely honest and my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love hearing your thoughts, so please feel free to leave me a comment :)